Chicken Marsala

Chicken Marsala is a classic dish. Instead of adding butter, butter, butter, and more butter, this recipe creates the same pleasure for your taste buds. It’s a Friday night and Carlos and I are once again cooking dinner. I love Fridays. I know that I have the rest of the weekend ahead of me and I have a great amount of energy from having worked the day and worked out (Body Pump at the Winona YMCA with the awesome Lisa Morrison-Rudrud!) over my lunch break. Carlos took the day off and was disappointed when the sun disappeared around 8 a.m. Fortunately, he was still up for making an amazing dinner! We bought an extra bottle of wine for us while we cook dinner. We added a little bit of the left-over pasta from last night (about 1 1/2 cups) to the sauce and mushrooms. The smells are sensational! Test it out for yourself:

Chicken Marsala

The ingredients include: flour, paprika, salt, pepper, chicken breast, olive oil, shallot, mushrooms, marsala wine, chicken broth, unsalted butter and fresh parsley.

2 responses to “Chicken Marsala

  1. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed! Very helpful info particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was looking for this particular information for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

Leave a Reply

