Raspberry and Blackberry Smoothie

So I am a huge fan of smoothies. They are so tasty and a great way to mix up your servings of fruit each day. Raspberry and Blackberry is one of my recent favorites.

Raspberry and Blackberry Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup fresh or frozen blackberries and raspberries (if frozen, heat for about 45 seconds in the microwave so the fruit blends more easily)
  • 1/4 cup non-fat Greek yogurt such as Fage
  • 1/4 cup juice (any kind – depending on what you like – you can also use milk)
  • (optional) 2 Tablespoons vanilla protein powder (I generally include this after Body Pump – or a weight lifting workout)

Hint: put the yogurt in the blender first, then add the fruit, then the juice on top. Having the soft yogurt on the bottom will help the ingredients blend better and faster. If you need to add something sweet (I never add sugar to my smoothies), add a little honey. But I encourage you to try it without the sugar and see how you like that first. You may be surprised!

You can also experiment with the portions. Some like smoothies thick, some like it thin. Figure out what you like. This is just a base to get you started.

2 responses to “Raspberry and Blackberry Smoothie

  1. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and help others like you aided me.

Leave a Reply

