Garlic Cheese Bread

Every once in a while Carlos get a craving for food not-so-good for you (obviously this happens to me sometimes too!). He wanted to get some fast food, but I talked him into letting me make something tasty. This is what I made:

Garlic Cheese Bread

We had some extra sourdough bread left over from the previous night. I added a light layer of melted butter on top, with a sprinkle of garlic powder. Then I topped with shredded mozzarella cheese. I placed on a cookie sheet and placed the oven on broil. Keep a VERY close eye on bread while on broil…. I have had quite the experience with having this not go my way! It is done when the cheese is lightly browned on top (like in the photo). I added a little heated pasta sauce for dipping.

3 responses to “Garlic Cheese Bread

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I truly assume this website needs far more consideration. I’ll most likely be once more to read rather more, thanks for that info.
    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn something like this before. So good to search out any person with some authentic thoughts on this subject. realy thanks for beginning this up. this website is something that is wanted on the web, somebody with slightly originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!
    I’d have to verify with you here. Which isn’t something I often do! I get pleasure from studying a publish that may make individuals think. Also, thanks for permitting me to remark!

  2. That is the proper weblog for anybody who wants to seek out out about this topic. You realize so much its almost onerous to argue with you (not that I truly would need…HaHa). You positively put a brand new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Nice stuff, just great!
    Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and precise effort to make an excellent article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and in no way appear to get one thing done.

Leave a Reply

