Spicy Hoisin Chicken with Ginger-Soy Noodles

Another successful day at College for Kids. I did run out of a few things, but luckily I remembered to sit down a few times today, so i still had the energy to bike to Target after my class to pick up extra paint brushes. My online order also came in today, so I have some really cool things for the kids to paint tomorrow. Tonight, we are making a modified version of Spicy Hoisin Beef with Ginger-Soy Noodles. We have made it with beef in the past, but flank steak can be so expensive, so we often make it with chicken (it is just as good)! We don’t use nearly that amount of olive oil. We also cut up 2 red bell peppers and use about twice as many scallions. We also substitute whole wheat thin spaghetti for the egg noodles. If you are worried about spice, this recipe really isn’t spicy. It just claims to be. (The image below is the dish with chicken.)

Spicy Hoisin Beef with Ginger-Soy Noodles

Ingredients: whole wheat thin spaghetti, toasted sesame oil, fresh ginger, 2 red bell peppers, 5 scallions, soy sauce, cornstarch, five-spice powder, flank steak or chicken, olive oil, hoisin sauce, chili-garlic paste, rice wine vinegar, and sesame seeds.

4 responses to “Spicy Hoisin Chicken with Ginger-Soy Noodles

  1. A powerful share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little bit analysis on this. And he in fact purchased me breakfast as a result of I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I really feel strongly about it and love reading extra on this topic. If possible, as you become experience, would you thoughts updating your blog with extra details? It is extremely helpful for me. Huge thumb up for this weblog publish!

  2. After study a number of of the weblog posts on your web site now, and I really like your approach of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site record and will likely be checking again soon. Pls check out my website as nicely and let me know what you think.
    Your home is valueble for me. Thanks!…

  3. Hello, i feel that i saw you visited my website so i came to “go back the want”.I’m trying to to find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its adequate to use a few of your ideas!!

Leave a Reply

