Spinach and Fruit Smoothie

The first time I tried a spinach smoothie, I was a bit intimidated. But when I tasted it, it was quite tasty. It’s such a simple addition to any smoothie. It may look a bit bizarre, but the healthy element is so worth it.

Spinach and Fruit Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 3 strawberries
  • 1/3 cup blueberries
  • 1/2 cup spinach
  • 1/2 cup kale
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 tablespoon apple butter or almond butter or honey (optional)
  • 1/4 cup greek yogurt (optional)
  • 1/2 cup skim milk

Directions: Add the yogurt, almond butter, apple butter or honey to the bottom of the blender. Add the fruit, then the greens. Top with milk and extract. Blend.

3 responses to “Spinach and Fruit Smoothie

  1. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I believed this submit was once good. I do not understand who you might be however definitely you are going to a well-known blogger in case you aren’t already. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

