Sauteed Chicken Breasts with Dijon Herb Sauce

I got my first client today! I’ve been waiting for this for a while now. It’s definitely an exciting time! The office is definitely ready for visitors. My printer is up and running. Now I just need to figure out what to do about a computer. It’s going to be pretty difficult to bring my laptop every day.

But back to dinner. We are making a real dinner tonight, which is funny because I’m writing here while Carlos is talking to his mother on the phone. It’s definitely interesting to make dinner and try and communicate non-verbally!

Sauteed Chicken Breasts with Dijon Herb Sauce

I must admit that the photo doesn’t do the meal justice. It really don’t taste like a pile of mush! I think it is the yogurt that makes it curdle a little. Let me know what you think!

Ingredients: Chicken, salt and pepper, olive oil, shallot, garlic, dry white wine, chicken broth, dijon mustard, greek yogurt, fresh tarragon, and fresh parsley.

The recipe calls for heavy cream or greek yogurt. Of course we chose greek yogurt! Plus that is what we have in the fridge at any given time anyway.

We also substituted red onion for a shallot since we needed to finish one up, and we added tomatoes. Delicious!

And finally, we had to use dried tarragon (*tear*) as I was unable to find fresh this time of year.

We served this dish with whole grain rice. (Directions: place 1 cup rice, 3 cups water in a square baking dish and microwave 30 minutes.)

2 responses to “Sauteed Chicken Breasts with Dijon Herb Sauce

Leave a Reply

