Creamy Tomato Soup and Grilled Cheese

And it’s Friday! Carlos and I are once again cooking together tonight. With the cooler weather, I have really been craving soup. And I love cream. So how do I find something healthy while still meeting my cravings? Well here is a version of tomato soup we made tonight.

The only thing I changed was adding 1/4 cup fat free evaporated milk instead of the heavy cream. I did ad 2 tablespoons heavy cream, but that’s nothing compared to the original 1/4 cup (which still isn’t that much).

Tomato Basil Soup

We also made grilled cheese sandwiches. Here is our recipe:

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Ingredients:

  • Whole Wheat Bread
  • extra sharp cheddar cheese
  • mozzarella cheese
  • feta cheese

And you know the rest! 🙂

Leave a Reply

