Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

I suppose I have Patrick to thank for some sore muscles today after Body Pump. Ouch! A whole slew of old tracks and I am feeling it. However, I am drinking a delicious smoothie to help my muscles heal, so it’s all good.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 bananas (if you like it sweeter, make sure the bananas have brown spots)
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons peanut butter (make sure it’s not crap like Jiff or Skippy – we use Smucker’s natural. The oils need to separate in order for it to be legit.)
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 cup skim milk – more if you like it less thick

Blend!

2 responses to “Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

  1. Danya, thank you so much for posting this! Crazy timing – I was sitting at my computer after a workout, got an email from saying you had made a post, and up pops this beauty! I ran to the kitchen and made one for myself!!

    Miss you girl!!

Leave a Reply

