Creamy Broccoli Soup

It’s been kind of a rough week for me health-wise, so it has been difficult finding foods that are appetizing. Honestly, soup is a fail-free option for me and this one was definitely a keeper.  I m a huge fan of broccoli cheese soup and was pleasantly surprised that I liked this one just as much – even when the cheese isn’t one of the main ingredients. It’s really the potato that give the soup a “creamy” taste. Yum, yum!

Creamy Broccoli Soup (www.espinosakitchen.wordpress.com)

Creamy Broccoli Soup

Ingredients: EVOO, onion, crushed red pepper, broccoli, potato, vegetable or chicken broth, water, salt and pepper, and cheddar cheese.

There are several variations that will also work with this soup. The water can be substituted with milk for a richer flavor, more potato could be added, cauliflower can be used instead of potato….

I like my soup a little bit chunky, so I pureed the soup minimally.

Leave a Reply

