Orange “Soda”

I took my mother out to lunch today for her birthday. It’s been a while since we have had the opportunity to do this due to busy schedules. Being the only girl growing up, my mom and I had to stick together – especially in a household full of men (I have 5 brothers if you didn’t know). Times like this remind me of the “soda” I was allowed to drink growing up. We rarely purchased traditional soda/pop products. Instead, we made our own. Lucky for me, my taste buds have adjusted and this “soda” is the only kind I like now. Traditional products are too sweet.

Orange "Soda:" using the ratio 4:1, combine juice and carbonated water for a healthier drink that traditional soda (www.espinosakitchen.wordpress.com)

Ingredients:

  • Orange Juice
  • Sparking water of club soda

Directions: Mix and enjoy.

I usually use the ratio of 3:1 or 4:1 juice and carbonated water.

We usually buy Klarbrunn black cherry flavored sparkling water and have found that goes with almost anything. Be cautious of the flavor – especially lime – as that doesn’t go with everything!

Leave a Reply

