Cookie Dough Greek Yogurt

I saw this recipe pinned to Pinterest recently and since I always have these ingredients in the house, I figured this would be a great snack after completing my weekly grocery shopping. I’m looking forward to prepping my snacks for the week today, doing some laundry, and adding to my blog. I already hit up the gym this morning – dancing my heart out to Sh’Bam. Carlos is out playing Broomball on the lake – he is definitely an outdoorsy winter person. I am not. I also want to point out that I use Fage Greek yogurt over Chobani because I think it is creamier. I also find Fage at least $1 cheaper at Target than at our local grocery store.

Another option with this recipe is to add a little cream cheese and use cinnamon pita chips or something similar for a dip. Also delicious. With this, I added extra chocolate chips and butterscotch chips.

Cookie Dough Greek Yogurt

Cookie Dough Greek Yogurt (www.espinosakitchen.wordpress.com)

Cookie Dough Greek Yogurt

Recipe Modified from: The Suburban Girl Gone Country

Ingredients:

  • 1 small container or 6-8 oz. from a larger container of Fage or Chobani plain Greek yogurt
  • 1 Tablespoon natural nut butter (I used almond butter, but peanut butter is also a good option.)
  • 1 teaspoon honey, pure maple syrup or agave nectar (I used honey.)
  • 1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 Tablespoon toasted wheat germ (I think this is my favorite part! It adds an amazing texture.)
  • 1 Tablespoon chocolate chips

Directions:

  1. Mix yogurt, nut butter, honey, extract and wheat germ together. Top with chocolate chips.
  2. To spice it up, try butterscotch chips, raisins, pecans, or walnuts.
2 responses to “Cookie Dough Greek Yogurt

  1. This. Sounds. Incredible. I’m gonna try it. I love Greek yogurt with lots of stuff in it – I usually make mine with fruit, honey, and nuts – this sounds like a great alternative for a dessert or snack. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

