Toasted Bagels

Bagels and such a guilty pleasure of mine. They are obviously not very healthy for you, but every once a while, they are so, so good! If I must satisfy my craving for a bagel, it has to be made right. I’m going to share with you my bagel perfection. (If you grew up in my house-hold, you already know this perfection!)

Toasted Bagels (www.espinosakitchen.wordpress.com)

Toasted Bagels

Ingredients:

  • 1 onion bagel (or everything)
  • 3 slices of sharp cheddar cheese
  • a little unsalted butter
  • cream cheese (either plain or chive and onion)
  • pepper for sprinkling

Directions:

  1. Cut the bagel in half and toast – I like mine a bit on the burnt side – enough that the top of the bagel is lightly browned
  2. Top one half with a little butter and add the cheddar slices
  3. Top the other half with cream cheese and sprinkle with pepper (Yes, I said pepper. So, so good!)
Leave a Reply

